Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel

Changing Lanes

Motorcycle Safety Foundation Names Officers for 2020 Board of Trustees

The new officers of the Motorcycle Safety Foundation’s 2020 Board of Trustees were chosen during the latest annual election.

Click Here to Read More

Joseph Dagley, with Yamaha, is the newly elected chair. The vice chair is Croft Long from Kawasaki. For the upcoming term, they are joined by Secretary/Treasurer Andy Ostrom, representing Harley-Davidson and MSF President and CEO Erik Pritchard.

“I’m very proud of the work the men and women of the Motorcycle Safety Foundation do to promote rider training and education,” Dagley said. “I’m honored to serve as chair of the MSF Board of Trustees as we navigate the current crisis and continue to serve motorcycle enthusiasts across the county.”

Recognized as a trusted resource around the world, the MSF advances motorcycle rider safety through scientifically developed, research-based education and training. Working with others across the safety community, the MSF aims to provide reliable, rider-focused guidance and skills and training content, that is continually evaluated and improved.


The 2020 MSF Board of Trustees also includes Robert Alsip of Suzuki, Ken Durr of KTM, Scott Proffer from Honda and Paul Vitrano from Indian.

MSF board members include Vinnie Kung from BMW, Alexandre Borduas of BRP and Rod Lopusnak from Triumph. 

Link: MSF

Click to comment
Motorcycle & Powersports News