U.S. Teams Crowned World Trophy Champions at ISDE

The U.S. Junior World Trophy Team claimed a convincing second place overall.

Team USA’s World Trophy and Women’s World Trophy Teams clinched victory at the 97th International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) in Argentina on Saturday, after six grueling days of competition saw each member post consistently strong results throughout the varying terrain to walk away as this year’s champions. The U.S. Junior World Trophy Team claimed a convincing second place overall.

World Trophy Team (WT)

Entering Day 6 with a sizable margin atop the WT leaderboard, a consistent set of finishes was all that was required for Team USA to capture its first ISDE crown since 2019. FMF KTM Factory Racing regular Dante Oliveira didn’t get the memo, however, as he rocketed his 450 XC-F to the lead and never looked back, racing to the overall final moto win for the day and P2 in the individual E2 Class standings. That also positioned him third overall for the week.

After announcing his retirement in the lead-up to the 2023 edition, ISDE legend Taylor Robert walked away a champion following a standout performance, earning multiple top-three overall times across the Six Days and finishing in third position in the E2 Class as the curtains close on what has been an illustrious career. He was a brilliant fourth overall in the individual standings, instrumental in Team USA’s success.

Johnny Girroir overcame a head cold midway through the event to log a strong haul of finishes in Argentina, taking fourth place on Day 6, while sealing P4 in the E2 Class and fifth overall, equipped with his 350 XC-F. Combined with the efforts of Cole Martinez (Honda), immense consistency secured the U.S. team victory at the iconic event for its 97th edition.

Junior World Trophy Team (JWT)

An eventful final moto saw Team USA’s Junior World Trophy Team put in a final dash toward the top spot as it sat third entering Day 6. A spirited charge by eventual winner Mateo Oliveira, who earned a dominant win in the JWT category on the day as well, combined with a P2 ride from Kai Aiello (Husqvarna Motorcycles) and KTM-supported Grant Davis in sixth place, pushed the Team into a hard-fought second position at the conclusion of this year’s ISDE. 

Women’s World Trophy Team (WWT)

In what was a dominant performance for the Women’s World Trophy Team in San Juan, KTM-supported Brandy Richards was the pace-setter once again as she captured the Day 6 victory, finishing off the top spot of the podium only once across the Six Days completed. Korie Steede posted a strong ride to finish in P4, with Rachel Gutish (GASGAS) in P6, marking a successful outing for Team USA and crowning them ISDE champions for the first time since 2021.

World Trophy Classification (After Day 6 of 6)

  1. USA, 16:31:10.03
  2. France, +17:03.71
  3. Great Britain, +18:23.74
  4. Chile, +55:05.56
  5. Venezuela, +2:31:26.31

Junior World Trophy Classification (After Day 6 of 6)

  1. France, 12:55:52.59
  2. USA, +5:20.92
  3. Sweden, +26:09.74
  4. Argentina, +45:10:60
  5. Czech Republic, +1:04:37.26

Women’s World Trophy Classification (After Day 6 of 6)

  1. USA, 14:43:34:90
  2. Australia, +6:47:43.12
  3. Latin America, +7:36:11.70
  4. France, +11:52.13.89
  5. Argentina, +15:15:59.72

You May Also Like

Moto Guzzi USA Announces Northeast Demo Tour

Attendees will have the opportunity to get behind bars of the newest Moto Guzzi models.

Moto Guzzi Northeast Demo Tour, Moto Guzzi 2024 motorcycle models

Moto Guzzi USA has announced its Northeast Demo Tour, giving passionate motorcyclists across the region the chance to experience the thrill of riding one of the 2024 Moto Guzzi range firsthand.

The tour will visit dealerships throughout the Northeastern region, with event dates scheduled below, and more to be added.

Honda to Support MotoAmerica Mini Cup

The youth-focused championship is open to riders of Groms and some CRF-F models.

2024 MotoAmerican Mini Cup Honda Grom
onX Offroad Named Official Mapping Partner of 2024 AMA U.S. Hard Enduro Series Championship 

onX Offroad will help elevate the rider and spectator experience for each round of the USHE series with easy-to-find course routes and spectator viewing locations throughout the season.

onX Offroad GPS map on cellphone
‘Push the Limit: Harley-Davidson Racing Season 2’ Debuts on YouTube

The six-episode docuseries provides a behind-the-scenes perspective of the 2023 MotoAmerica King of the Baggers race season.

Push the Limit: Harley-Davidson Racing Season 2 poster
Aprilia USA and RideSmart Motorcycle School Enter Partnership

This partnership will accommodate Fly-N-Ride Packages, advanced coaching activity and a range of the most capable Aprilia machinery for the most demanding enthusiasts.

Aprilia, RideSmart Motorcycle School, Aprilia machines on track

Other Posts

Segway Powersports Adds New Managers

JJ Pecsok joins as sales operations manager and Caitlyn Williams transitions to field marketing manager.

Suzuki and H.E.P. Announce Next 2024 RM Army Boot Camp

The boot camp includes track time, pro rider interactions and unforgettable moments at this event for Suzuki motocross motorcycle owners.

Turn 14 Distribution Adds EVS Sports to the Line Card

The partnership between Turn 14 Distribution and EVS Sports will bring customers an expanded selection of powersports protection.

Boundless Rider Launches Safe Rider Program

The Safe Rider Program utilizes AI-powered crash detection technology to provide real-time emergency response coordination.

Boundless Rider logo