RevZilla/Mission/Vance & Hines Suzuki Team To Feature Herrera And Gadson In 2024 NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Championship

Returning champ Herrara will be paired with NHRA Pro Stock rookie Gadson.

Vance & Hines Motorsports has announced that it will again field 2023 NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Champion Gaige Herrera on a RevZilla/Mission/Vance & Hines Suzuki in the 2024 Mission Foods Drag Racing Championship. Herrera will be paired with veteran racer Richard Gadson, who is set to join the squad for what will be his rookie season of NHRA Pro Stock racing.

Herrera won a record-breaking 11 races in the 2023 NHRA Pro Stock series, earned his first World Championship while posting a win-loss record of 50-4 over the course of the season. Herrera’s title was the 14th overall NHRA Championship for Vance & Hines as he joins Eddie Krawiec (four titles) and brothers Andrew (six titles) and Matt Hines (three titles) in earning championships on Vance & Hines machinery.

“Even though we had an exceptional year in 2023, I know that next season will be more difficult,” Herrera said. “The rest of the class will be gunning for me, and it definitely won’t be easy. But, with that being said, I also know I’ve got a team behind me that never stops working, and it’s a team that has proven time and time again to be the best in the championship. We will show up ready to go, and I’m looking forward to defending my title.”

Gadson, meanwhile, will be embarking on his first full season of NHRA Pro Stock racing after earning titles in Xtreme Dragbike Association (XDA), No Hatin’ Drag Race Association (NHDRO), Southeastern Motorcycle Drag Racing (SEMDRA) and ManCup. The 37-year-old will benefit greatly from the fact that Krawiec is hanging up his leathers and will become his full-time crew chief alongside Andrew Hines.

“I am honored to join Vance & Hines, a team with a winning history and a commitment to pushing the limits,” Gadson said. “I believe that together we can be successful, and I am excited to contribute my skills and experience to the team. There were moments when reaching my goal of racing an NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle seemed impossible. My road was filled with twists, turns and doubts, but knowing Eddie [Krawiec] for many years and also finding ways to stay involved with the class made it possible.”

“We are thrilled about the next chapter for our NHRA racing program,” said Vance & Hines Motorsports owner Terry Vance. “With Andrew [Hines] and Eddie’s [Krawiec] expertise, Gaige’s [Herrera] recent dominance and Richard’s [Gadson] move to Pro Stock, we have strengthened our position in the competitive world of NHRA Pro Stock motorcycle racing. We also have a new title sponsor in RevZilla and continued support from Mission and Suzuki for 2024. I can’t wait to see what Gaige and Richard can do on our RevZilla/Mission/Suzuki Hayabusas.”

You May Also Like

Polaris Off Road Unveils Full Driver Lineup for 2024 King of the Hammers

In addition to the Polaris Factory Racing team, fellow Polaris-supported racers Branden Sims, Wayne and Kristen Matlock, Justin Lambert and Sierra Romo are all set to compete in Desert Challenge.

King of the Hammers, Polaris RZR Pro

As tens of thousands of people start to descend on ‘Hammertown’ in Johnson Valley, California, for the two-week long spectacle that is King of the Hammers, Polaris Off Road unveils its full driver lineup, featuring some legendary names in off-road racing, for both the Desert Challenge and UTV Championship Rock Race. 

Polaris Off Road Welcomes Max Eddy Jr. as 4th Factory Driver for 2024 Race Season

The five-time Baja 500 and Baja 1000 champion will pilot one of Polaris’ purpose-built RZR Pro R Factory vehicles.

Max Eddy Jr., Polaris Off Road Team
Cody Webb Wins the 2024 LIQUI MOLY King of the Motos for the 6th Time

Cody Webb dominated the U.S. Hard Enduro opening round in the three-lap, GPS-based race in Johnson Valley.

Cody Webb
Polaris Off-Road Secures 2024 Dakar Rally Victory

Xavier de Soultrait and Co-Pilot Martin Bonnet earned two stage wins in their route to the overall SSV T4 category victory.

Dakar Rally Victory, SLR driver Xavier de Soultrait and co-pilot Martin Bonne
Ricky Brabec Wins Dakar Rally for the 2nd Time

New-generation Honda CRF450 Rally rules in its debut.

Ricky Brabec, Dakar Rally 2024

Other Posts

Aprilia Tuareg Wins 2024 Africa Eco Race

After leading from day one, Cerutti arrived as the overall winner.

Jacopo Cerutti riding Aprilia Tuareg in the Africa Eco Race
Vance & Hines Motorsports Announces Sponsorship Partnership with RevZilla

For the first time, all of Vance & Hines’ racing programs fall under one sponsorship umbrella.

Vance & Hines Motorsports bikes, trucks, Revzilla branding
Taiga to Electrify X Games Aspen 2024

Taiga to revamp X Games fleet of snowmobiles with electric Nomad sleds.

Taiga Nomad electric snowmobile