Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel

Changing Lanes

Moose Racing Stacks the Deck Again in 2011 with Championship Proven Riders

For the 2011 season Moose Racing will again be fielding a talented group of riders.


For the 2011 season Moose Racing will again be fielding a talented group of riders. “We are very pleased to introduce our 2011 race lineup,” said Brad Kruckenberg, Moose Racing General Manager. “We feel this team gives Moose Racing the best opportunity to maintain our reputation for championship caliber riders and teams.  Whether it is a top pro in a national series, or an entry level rider at the local level, we have the products and support to make sure they all end up on the podium at the end of the day.”

Click Here to Read More

Leading the charge in the AMA Arenacross series will be defending Arenacross-class champion, Josh Demuth who will again be riding for the Babbitts Team. Joining Demuth will be his 2010 teammates, Chad Johnson and Tyler Bowers who finished second and third in 2010, respectively.

In the Monster Energy AMA Supercross series and Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, Moose Racing will be well represented by Phil Nicoletti on a KTM (Lites East SX & MX), Matt Lemoine on a MotoExtreme Kawasaki (450 SX & MX) and Michael Willard (Lites SX & MX).

In the off-road realm, Josh Strang (Factory Suzuki) will be back with the team and focused on defending his Can-Am GNCC Racing championship. Racing alongside Strang in the GNCC series will be Jesse Robinson (XC1) and top amateur prospect Jordan Ashburn who will be stepping up to the XC1 class after taking home the 2010 Amateur championship. Jimmy Jarrett and Scotty Watkins will also be competing in selected GNCC events along with the Parts Unlimited OMA Nationals.


Two legendary riders who will also be flying the Moose Racing colors again in 2011 are John “Junkyard Dog” Dowd and David Knight. Both riders will be competing in various events throughout the world and will undoubtedly be battling for wins and championships wherever they line up.

Out on the West Coast, multi-time WORCS champion Nathan Woods (Factory Husaberg) and Justin Soule (Factory Kawasaki) will contest the WORCS and AMA Endurocross championships. Ryan Abbatoye will be moving up to the Pro class in the WORCS series after garnering the Pro 2 championship this past season.

Other off-road stars include the Fun Mart KTM team of Paul Edmondson, Lee Edmondson and 2010 GBXC champion, Tom Sagar who will no doubt be battling for titles throughout Europe. Cole Kirkpatrick (Factory Gas Gas Enduro) is back again for selected off-road events throughout the US while JR Schnabel will represent the brand in the AMA Flatrack series.


For the latest information on riders, products and events, be sure to visit

Click to comment
Motorcycle & Powersports News