Virginia Championship Hare Scramble Series Announces 2021 Schedule

The series begins at River’s Edge Outdoors on March 7, for the Joe Lloyd Memorial and finishes on Oct. 24, at Lake Sugar Tree MX.

The Virginia Championship Hare Scramble Series is excited to announce the 2021 schedule, starting at River’s Edge Outdoors on March 7, for the Joe Lloyd Memorial and finishing on Oct. 24, at Lake Sugar Tree MX. Adding in a new race location for 2021, the Graves Mountain Hare Scramble in Syria, Virginia.  

Also new for 2021, six of our race locations are holding two-day events. At these rounds, the Pee Wee, Mini and Tykes races will be on Saturday. The big bike events will be on Sunday. 

The 2021 racing season is fast approaching, and the VCHSS can’t wait to get back into the woods with great friends. 

  • Rd 1- March 7, Joe Lloyd Memorial at Rivers Edge
  • Rd 2- March 28, Central VA Trail Riders
  • Rd 3- April 11, Knock Down Hunt Club
  • Rd 4- April 25, Kairos Resort Two Day Event
  • Rd 5- May 2, Blue Ridge Cycle Club
  • Rd 6- May 23, *NEW LOCATION* Graves Mountain Hare Scramble Two Day Event
  • Rd 7- May 30, April Fools at Oak Ridge
  • Rd 8- June 13, Peninsula 100
  • Rd 9- June 27, Hillbilly Hare Scramble Two Day Event
  • Rd 10- Aug.t 22, Coyote Run Two Day Event
  • Rd 11- Sept. 12, Pipsico
  • Rd 12- Oct. 10, Rattlesnake Two Day Event
  • Rd 13- Oct. 24, Lake Sugar Tree Two Day Event

Founded in 1984, the series quickly developed into one of the top amateur organizations in the United States. Its strength and success can be found in the friendly competitive spirit of its riders and the friendly atmosphere that exists among the competitors. The motto of “Formed for Riders by Riders” is the foundation on which the series was built and is indicative of its basis of operation. The series has some of the most scenic and challenging courses found anywhere, ranging from the wooded sandy flatlands in the east to the rocky mountainous terrain in the west.

Corporate Sponsors for 2021:

Maxima Racing Oils, COR Moto Graphics, Power Seal USA, Devol Racing Equipment, Regal Consulting Solution, Powertye Manufacturing, Factory Connection Suspension, Fit Repairs, Total Control Suspension, Leonard Graphics Signs and Designs, Law Tigers Motorcycle Lawyers, Chesapeake RV Solutions, Dynamic Gear, Rivers Edge LLC, Computer Exhance, Ship2Shore, Smithfield Auto and Truck Center.

Link: Virginia Championship Hare Scramble Series

You May Also Like

Team HRC to Enter FIM E-Xplorer World Cup

The FIM E-Xplorer World Cup is an endurocross discipline featuring exclusively electric motocross bikes.


Team HRC, Honda’s works racing outfit, will enter the FIM E-Xplorer World Cup starting in the 2024 season, which begins with the team’s home round in Osaka, Japan, Feb. 16-17.

The FIM E-Xplorer World Cup is an endurocross discipline featuring exclusively electric motocross bikes. The series therefore becomes the battleground for Honda’s CR ELECTRIC PROTO, which made an impressive competitive debut at Round 8 of the All Japan Motocross Championship at the end of last year against its established 450cc internal combustion counterparts.

Polaris Off Road Unveils Full Driver Lineup for 2024 King of the Hammers

In addition to the Polaris Factory Racing team, fellow Polaris-supported racers Branden Sims, Wayne and Kristen Matlock, Justin Lambert and Sierra Romo are all set to compete in Desert Challenge.

King of the Hammers, Polaris RZR Pro
Polaris Off Road Welcomes Max Eddy Jr. as 4th Factory Driver for 2024 Race Season

The five-time Baja 500 and Baja 1000 champion will pilot one of Polaris’ purpose-built RZR Pro R Factory vehicles.

Max Eddy Jr., Polaris Off Road Team
Cody Webb Wins the 2024 LIQUI MOLY King of the Motos for the 6th Time

Cody Webb dominated the U.S. Hard Enduro opening round in the three-lap, GPS-based race in Johnson Valley.

Cody Webb
Polaris Off-Road Secures 2024 Dakar Rally Victory

Xavier de Soultrait and Co-Pilot Martin Bonnet earned two stage wins in their route to the overall SSV T4 category victory.

Dakar Rally Victory, SLR driver Xavier de Soultrait and co-pilot Martin Bonne

Other Posts

Ricky Brabec Wins Dakar Rally for the 2nd Time

New-generation Honda CRF450 Rally rules in its debut.

Ricky Brabec, Dakar Rally 2024
RevZilla/Mission/Vance & Hines Suzuki Team To Feature Herrera And Gadson In 2024 NHRA Pro Stock Motorcycle Championship

Returning champ Herrara will be paired with NHRA Pro Stock rookie Gadson.

Gaige Herrera and Richard Gadson
Aprilia Tuareg Wins 2024 Africa Eco Race

After leading from day one, Cerutti arrived as the overall winner.

Jacopo Cerutti riding Aprilia Tuareg in the Africa Eco Race