Seat Concepts Sponsors U.S. Teams in 2016 FIM International Six Days Enduro

Seat Concepts, maker of seat foam and cover products for competition, adventure, dual-sport and touring motorcycles, will support the U.S. teams in the 2016 FIM International Six Days Enduro on Oct. 11-16 in Circuito de Navarra, Spain.

Seat Concepts, maker of seat foam and cover products for competition, adventure, dual-sport and touring motorcycles, will support the U.S. teams in the 2016 FIM International Six Days Enduro on Oct. 11-16 in Circuito de Navarra, Spain.

Seat Concepts has agreed to supply each team member with a special edition Super Grip Seat Cover, custom fitted to the rider’s bike.

A line of ISDE Special Edition Team Replica Super Grip Seat covers is available for retail sale until Oct. 1. Seat Concepts will donate $25 from the sale of each cover directly to the U.S. teams.

“The International Six Days Enduro is the pinnacle of off-road motorcycle racing, and just earning the honor to represent one’s country at the ‘Olympics of Motorcycling’ is an impressive accomplishment!” said Seat Concepts Marketing/Advertising Specialist Jubal Brown. “We here at Seat Concepts are proud to be a small part of each rider’s individual quest for gold in Spain this fall, and we are thrilled to support the U.S. team by donating part of the proceeds of each USA cover sold.”

Historically, the U.S. Trophy Team consisted of six riders, and the Junior Trophy Team had four riders. Starting in 2016, the Trophy Team will have four riders and the Junior Trophy Team will have three.

The 2016 U.S. ISDE Trophy Team includes: FMF KTM Factory Team riders Kailub Russell and Taylor Robert, KR4 Husqvarna Racing Team rider Thad DuVall, and last year’s ISDE overall winner Coastal Husqvarna Racing Team rider Ryan Sipes.

Russell will race the E1 class aboard the KTM 250 XC-F. Robert and Sipes will each race the E2 class aboard 350cc motorcycles while DuVall will race the TE 300 in the E3 class.

The 2016 U.S. Junior Trophy Team includes: SRT KTM rider Steward Baylor; AmPro Yamaha Racing Team rider Grant Baylor; and JCR Honda Racing Team rider Trevor Bollinger.

Brothers Steward and Grant Baylor will compete in the E2 class, while Bollinger will compete in the E1 division.

The U.S. women’s team includes top American off-road racers Nicole Bradford from McCoy, Colo.; Rachel Gutish from Terre Haute, Ind.; and Tarah Gieger from Winter Garden, Fla.

The U.S. club teams for the 2016 ISDE are:

  • Trail Jesters: Jason Klammer, Benjamin Kelley and Joshua Toth
  • Eric Cleveland Memorial: Broc Hepler, Alex Dorsey and Jimmy Jarrett
  • Missouri Mudders: Nathan Ferderer, Ryan Powell and J.T. Baker
  • Tony Agonis Memorial: Joey Fiasconaro, Kale Elworthy and A.J. Lehr
  • Michigan Off-Road Events: Luke Ross, Michael Pillar and Talon Soenksen
  • Elizabeth Scott Company: Brian Storrie, Dan Capparelli and Jayson Densley
For more information: www.seatconcepts.com or www.fim-isde2016.es.

You May Also Like

Michele Colaninno Re-elected ACEM President

ACEM is the European motorcycle industry association based in Brussels.


Michele Colaninno, CEO of the Piaggio Group, has been elected for a second term as president of Association des Constructeurs Européens de Motocycles (ACEM), the European motorcycle industry association based in Brussels, to which all the world motorcycle and scooter groups belong.

“The market and urban environments are changing fast, and mobility is evolving. This is a challenge for the industry but also an opportunity not to be lost: Sustainability, connectivity, safety and competitiveness are the key points of our agenda and the ACEM Manifesto,” commented Colaninno. “Geopolitics will make 2024 a crucial year for political and commercial stability: The elections in Europe, the USA and India will set the course for the coming decades. In this scenario, transport and mobility are a decisive factor for development and the quality of life. Scooters and motorcycles offer different solutions for society’s new needs in urban and rural areas. At ACEM, we shall continue to engage with European, national and local bodies in the interests of clients and private individuals.”

Polaris Launches First-of-Its-Kind Off-Road Charging Network

The network supports around 100 miles of scenic off-road trails in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula.

Snell M2025 Helmets Coming This Fall

Every five years, Snell Standards are reviewed and updated.

Snell stickers
RWB Adds V-Twin Horsepower to Powersports Sales Team

David Zemla is an industry veteran with experience at multiple powersports companies.

Segway Powersports Continues to Staff Up

Todd Martin joins as regional business manager and Loren Templeton as the company’s newest business development manager.


Other Posts

MIC Members Now Have the Power of Data

New interactive dashboards and historical sales data files are now available on the Motorcycle Industry Council’s website.

Motorcycle Industry Council
Honda Announces National Technician Contest

Top qualifiers from Honda’s online technician test will travel to Alpharetta, Georgia, for the National Final.

OTR Hires Global Vice President of Sales and Marketing OEM

OTR Engineered Solutions appointed Ben Brown to grow the company’s OEM business globally.

Peugeot Motorcycles Italia Sentenced to Pay Piaggio Group in Patent Infringement Case

Piaggio continues its fight to protect its products against counterfeiting.