Motorcycle Industry Council Announces New Board Members

Jeff Brown and Tim Calhoun return, and Marc McAllister is added.

The ballots for the 2023 Motorcycle Industry Council (MIC) board of directors election have been counted. MIC welcomes the return of Directors Jeff Brown of EagleRider and Tim Calhoun of Tim Calhoun Powersports Consulting, and announces the addition of Marc McAllister of Tucker Powersports. McAllister will assume the seat recently vacated by Comoto Holdings’ Nicole Allen.

“There was a lot of interest in this year’s elections, both in the number of highly qualified candidates and voter turnout,” said Chuck Boderman, MIC board chairman and vice president, general administration business unit, American Honda Motor Co., Inc. “I am looking forward to working with Marc on the Board and to Tim and Jeff’s continued contributions. Finally, I want to thank Nicole for her service over the last two years.”

“The MIC is where the powersports industry comes together. I am joining the board to further strengthen the association and our industry by adding an aftermarket distributor’s perspective,” said McAllister.

“It has been my sincere pleasure to serve on the MIC board of directors for the last four years, and I look forward to continuing to serve,” said Brown. “With my background in the motorcycle experience segment, I have a valuable perspective on the MIC’s vital market expansion initiative and can help bring new riders into our great sport. I currently sit on the MIC market expansion task force and look forward to also continuing in that capacity. It’s an exciting time in our great industry, and I look forward to helping the MIC in every way that I can.”

“I am excited to be reelected to the MIC board,” said Calhoun. “I want to thank the members for trusting me to represent them. I look forward to collaborating with staff to bring increased value to aftermarket members: improved reporting, more accessible and useable data, improved business resources for aftermarket members, and outreach to an international audience to create a clearer pathway to enter the U.S. powersports market.”

The MIC board includes representation from across powersports. The full board roster is:

  • Chairman Chuck Boderman, American Honda Motor Co. Inc.
  • Vice Chair Bill Jenkins, Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A.
  • Secretary/Treasurer Jim Woodruff, National Powersport Auctions
  • Derek Brooks, Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A.
  • Jeff Brown, EagleRider
  • Tim Calhoun, Tim Calhoun Powersports Consulting
  • Kerry Graeber, Suzuki Motor USA, LLC
  • Robin Hartfiel, Dealernews
  • John Hinz, KTM North America, Inc.
  • Erik Larson, Piaggio Group Americas
  • Joey Lindahl, Polaris Inc.
  • Rod Lopusnak, Triumph Motorcycles America
  • Marc McAllister, Tucker Powersports
  • Shawn McLean, BMW Motorrad USA
  • Jeff Proctor, BRP Inc.

You May Also Like

Vance & Hines Shakes Up NHRA PSM Team

A young star is added to the team after an impressive debut in 2022.

Gaige Herrera

Vance & Hines have announced the members of the Vance & Hines/Mission/Suzuki National Hot Rod Association (NHRA) Pro Stock Motorcycle (PSM) Team, which will feature four-time champion Eddie Krawiec and 29-year-old Gaige Herrera competing for the 2023 championship. The riders will be aboard Suzuki Hayabusa motorcycles. Six-time champion Andrew Hines returns as crew chief in 2023.

Ironhorse Funding and Full Throttle Announce Partnership to Introduce Refinancing of Motorcycle and Powersports Loans

Ironhorse Funding introduces refinancing offerings to members of the new motocross social platform, Full Throttle.

Ironhorse Funding
Jett Lawrence Lands Another 250SX West Win

Chase Sexton finished fifth after a dramatic night of racing in premier class.

Jett Lawrence
BMW Motorrad Achieves Best Sales Result in Company’s History

Entering the anniversary year with 202,895 motorcycles and scooters sold.

BMW Motorrad

Other Posts

2023 Red Rider Rewards Program Increases Already Competitive Talon SxS Contingency Offerings

The side-by-side offering is well over double last year’s.

Parts Unlimited/Drag Specialties Welcome New Central Region Dual Sales Rep

Trey Crouch will cover Iowa and South Dakota.

Trey Crouch
Pirelli Announces Multi-Year Partnership with Liqui Moly Beta Racing

The seven-rider team will compete aboard Pirelli-equipped Betas and rely on the performance of the SCORPION XC range.

Pirelli, Liqui Moly Beta racing team