Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Day 2 Results from Loretta Lynn’s Ranch

After an exciting opening day, the action continued on Wednesday at the 40th running of the Monster Energy AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship, as another 23 motos took to the track. By the end of the day, all 36 classes had at least completed one moto to officially begin the journey to crown an AMA National Champion in each.

Click Here to Read More

250 Pro Sport

A post-race penalization saw Bar X/Chaparral/ECSTAR/Suzuki Racing’s Preston Kilroy get awarded the victory, while Monster Energy/Star/Yamaha Racing’s Levi Kitchen, the penalized rider, entered Moto 2 in search of minimizing the damage.

Kitchen stayed clear of any drama and took his second checkered flag in as many days, this time clear of any penalties. Hymas followed in second, with Amerine third. Reynolds recovered from his early misfortune to finish fourth, while Kilroy salvaged fifth.


250 Pro Sport Moto 2 Results

  1. Levi Kitchen, Washougal, Wash., Yamaha
  2. Chance Hymas, Pocatello, Idaho, Kawasaki
  3. Kaeden Amerine, Great Bend, Kan., Yamaha
  4. Jett Reynolds, Bakersfield, Calif., Kawasaki
  5. Preston Kilroy, Afton, Wyo., Suzuki

After two motos, Kitchen holds the top spot in the overall running. Kilroy is second, followed by Reynolds in third. Hymas and AEO Powersports GASGAS’ Austin Black round out the top five.

250 Pro Sport Overall Standings (Moto Scores)

  1. Levi Kitchen, Washougal, Wash., Yamaha (3-1)
  2. Preston Kilroy, Afton, Wyo., Suzuki (1-5)
  3. Jett Reynolds, Bakersfield, Calif., Kawasaki (4-4)
  4. Chance Hymas, Pocatello, Idaho, Kawasaki (7-2)
  5. Austin Black, Tigrad, Ore., GASGAS (2-7)
Levi Kitchen rebounded with an emphatic victory in the second 250 Pro Sport moto. Photo: Ken Hill

Open Pro Sport

Based on his performances in the other class, Levi Kitchen was the favorite as the field lined up for the first time, but his rivals were eager to make their own statement.

Preston Kilroy managed a multi-second lead for the majority of the moto to earn a moto win on the track for the first time this week. Hymas followed in a strong second, while Kitchen was nothing short of impressive in his ride up to third. Amerine finished fourth, while Marsalisi held on for fifth. Reynolds found difficulty overcoming his tough start and finished a distant 14th, likely dashing any hopes he had of contending for the title.

Open Pro Sport Moto 1 Results

  1. Preston Kilroy, Afton, Wyo., Suzuki
  2. Chance Hymas, Pocatello, Idaho, Kawasaki
  3. Levi Kitchen, Washougal, Wash., Yamaha
  4. Kaeden Amerine, Great Bend, Kan., Yamaha
  5. Luca Marsalisi, Danbury, Conn., Yamaha
Preston Kilroy kicked off Open Pro Sport with an impressive win. Photo: Ken Hill

Schoolboy 1 (12-17) B/C

The first appearance of the Schoolboy 1 class signified the second time on track for Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Evan Ferry. While the second-generation racer enjoyed a strong start Tuesday, it was bittersweet given a late-race miscue resulted in a missed win. Wednesday’s moto provided an opportunity to rebound.

Schoolboy 1 B/C Moto 1 Results

  1. Evan Ferry, Largo, Fla., Husqvarna
  2. Logan Best, North Port, Fla., Yamaha
  3. Ivan Aldama Jr., Marathon, Fla., KTM
  4. Crockett Myers, Anderson, Texas, Yamaha
  5. Trevor Colip, Bowling Green, Ind., KTM
Evan Ferry rebounded from a miscue on Tuesday to take his first moto win of the week. Photo: Align Media

Supermini 2 (12-15)

After a dominant performance Tuesday in Supermini 1, all eyes were on KTM Orange Brigade’s Haiden Deegan in his quest for a pair of AMA National Championships. The second-generation racer entered as a heavy favorite but had his work cut out for him in the early stages of the opening Supermini 2 moto.

Temmerman went on to take the moto win over Janik, but both riders were penalized following the conclusion of the race and docked two positions apiece. That moved KTM rider Adler Caudle to the top of the results, with Rides Unlimited KTM’s Noah Viney in second. Temmerman was dropped to third and Janik to fourth, with Blecha in fifth.

Supermini 2 Moto 1 Results

  1. Adler Caudle, Moore, Okla., KTM
  2. Noah Viney, Murrieta, Calif., KTM
  3. Enzo Temmerman, Visalia, Calif., KTM
  4. Krystian Janik, Oak Lawn, Ill., Kawasaki
  5. Dilon Blecha, Fruita, Colo., KTM
Despite crossing the line third, a penalty ultimately made Adler Caudle the Supermini 2 winner. Photo: Ken Hill

Senior (45+)

Arguably the most accomplished class at Loretta Lynn’s is Senior (45+), which boasts former AMA Pro Motocross champions Jeff Emig and Mike Brown, in addition to multi-time National winner Ryan Hughes. They’re accompanied by the likes of Barry Carsten, Kurt Nicoll, Kevin Walker, and more.

The holeshot worked like a charm for Brown, who found himself more than seven seconds clear of the field at the completion of the opening lap. At that point his lead was going to be too much to overcome, so the attention shifted to the battle behind him. Johnson gained a firm hold on second, but soon had Emig and his Shift MX Husqvarna pressuring from third. Johnson and Emig engaged in an exceptional battle that saw the Husqvarna make the pass halfway through the moto. Johnson didn’t give up and the battle reignited in the closing stages. Johnson reclaimed the position from Emig and then posted his fastest lap of the moto to put the finishing touches on the pass.


Brown went wire-to-wire for the moto win, with Johnson second and Emig third. Hughes was fourth aboard his Rynopower Honda, while Carsten completed the top five on his RM Army Suzuki.

Senior (45+) Moto 1 Results

  1. Mike Brown, Bristol, Tenn., Husqvarna
  2. Keith Johnson, Carver, Mass., Kawasaki
  3. Jeff Emig, Riverside, Calif., Husqvarna
  4. Ryan Hughes, Escondido, Calif., Honda
  5. Barry Carsten, Bayville, N.J., Suzuki
Mike Brown went wire-to-wire for the Senior (45+) win. Photo: Ken Hill

Amateur National Motocross Championship Wednesday Winners

250 C:Gage Ripplinger, Dallas, Ore., GASGAS
250 C Limited:Nico Long, Scottsdale, Ariz., KTM
450 B:Chase Prince, Petersburg, Tenn., Honda
450 B Limited:Matti Jorgensen Jr., Pompano, Fla., KTM
125 C:Keegan Rowley, Channahon, Ill., KTM
Schoolboy 2 (12-17) B/C:Nick Romano, Bayside, N.Y., Yamaha
Vet (30+):Broc Peterson, Delta, Ohio, Honda
Senior (40+):Jimmy Jarrett, Star, Idaho, KTM
Mini-E (4-6) Jr.:Talon Hinson, Clovis, Calif., KTM
51cc (4-6) Shaft Dr. LTD:Carter Schutte, Chesterfield, S.C., Yamaha
51cc (4-6) Limited:Kannon Zabojnik, Rowlett, Texas, Cobra
51cc (7-8) Limited:Jaydin Smart, Berry Creek, Calif., Cobra
65cc (7-9) Limited:Elliott Bowsher, Cornelius, Ore., GASGAS
65cc (10-11):Carson Wood, Zephyrhills, Fla., KTM
85cc (10-12):Drew Adams, Chattanooga, Tenn., Kawasaki
85cc (10-12) Limited:Klark Robbins, Shamong, N.J., KTM
Minim Sr. 2 (13-15):Landen Gordon, Atascadero, Calif., Husqvarna
Girls (11-16):Kyleigh Stallings, Austin, Texas, Husqvarna

Source: MX Sports, Inc.

Click to comment
Motorcycle & Powersports News