Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Bridgestone Claims Two Bagger Racing League Championship Wins

Bridgestone Americas celebrated Team Saddlemen/Lloyd’z Garage teammates Cory West and Patricia Fernandez Bagger Racing League (BRL) victories at Daytona International Speedway. On Battlax VO2 tires, West was crowned the 2022 Saddlemen F/S Cup champion and Fernandez earned the NAMZ Big Twins champion title.

Click Here to Read More

“I’m grateful to have had such amazing support from Bridgestone this season in the BRL Championships,” said West. “The Battlax V02 racing slicks performed well at every track we went to, and the lap times were often some of the fastest all weekend. I’m so happy to bring home a No. 1 plate for Bridgestone and my Saddlemen team!”

“The Bridgestone Battlax V02 slick is nothing but confidence and grip. I felt confident I could push the front and rear tires to the limit and never lose grip. I ran my fastest times, won races and now a championship on them,” said Fernandez. “Thanks to the support from Bridgestone and their engineers for giving me the opportunity to ride such an amazing tire. I know we will go even faster in 2023!”


On top of winning the BRL titles, Bridgestone Motorcycle dominated the F/S cup races, with West placing first in three of the four rounds and Benny Carlson winning the other race, making Bridgestone the sole tire in all four wins. In the NAMZ Big Twins races, Fernandez drove her Indian Big Chief on Bridgestone Battlax V02 to victory in three of the four rounds.

“Bridgestone is extremely proud to be leaving the 2022 Bagger Racing League championship with two titles, thanks to the incredible performances from Cory and Patricia,” said Jared Williams, general manager, Bridgestone Motorcycle Tire Business in the U.S. and Canada. “After dominating the F/S Cup podium with four victories between Cory and Benny Carlson, and Patricia’s three wins, it’s easy to see why riders choose Bridgestone tires on their ride to victory.”


The Battlax family of tires were originally launched in 1983, and continual development has led to a long history of winning at the highest levels of racing including MotoGP, FIM Enduro World Championship and BRL championships.

For more information, visit BridgestoneMotorcycleTires.com.

Click to comment
Motorcycle & Powersports News